Time Clock Auto Out Warning

For those of using the Time Clock that comes with Tracker I have a little warning for you. The Auto-Out feature only works if someone is logged in to PrintSmith. Why is this a problem? If you do a Closeout and Backup at 5:00 and then restart PrintSmith without logging in, PrintSmith will not be able to clock you out automatically at 5:30. You actually have to login to do that or someone has to be logged in.

I’m a bit baffled by this because the Report Manager is able to print reports without anyone being logged in. I’m not sure why someone has to be logged in to be automatically clocked out.

Please note that we have using it as an “In & Out” board for our salaried employees because not everyone can see the “In & Out” board at the front counter.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s