Last week I wrote about forcing the Pricing Update to the workstations on the next login which works very well. Today I had a chance to test the ability to do it “Immediately”.
By selecting immediately, you are simply forcing everyone off PrintSmith (like you do in a closeout) and then they are forced to log back in which then forces them to update the pricing folder. So, in essence, both choices do the same thing, the difference is in when the workstation gets updated.
Unless you are in a big hurry or have an emergency, stick with updating on the next login.